Goth & Punk Events in Austin

Where to go, where to go? So you’re all dressed up and wonder where to show off your awesome outfit. There are plenty of events going on in Austin! Click on the photos to link to the event web sites. They are in chronological order.

Maschinenhaus @ Elysium

Wednesday, June 20
Categories: Industrial

lucid

Slayer//Lamb Of God//Anthrax @ Austin 360

Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Categories: Metal

lucid

U.S.Bombs, Disowned, Hellfury, Do Your Homework @ The Lost Well

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

Categories: Punk


lucid

Elysium Karaoke @ Elysium

Thursday, June 21, 2018
Categories: Karaoke, Goth, Industrial

lucid

The Goddamn Gallows, Days n’ Daze, Gallows Bound, and Starving Wolves @ Barracuda

Thursday, June 21, 2018

Categories: Punk


lucid

Combichrist & Wednesday 13 @ Elysium

Friday, June 22, 2018
Categories: Industrial

lucid

Rosegarden Funeral Party / Filthy / Twin Tribes / DJ Scorpio @ Barracuda

Friday, June 22
Categories: Goth, Dark Alternative

lucid

Baby Dee, Thor & Friends, Chris Sies Music for Horizon Lines @ The North Door

Saturday, June 23, 2018
Categories: alternative

lucid

Quintron & Miss Pussycat with Sailor Poon & Trouble Boys @ Hotel Vegas

Saturday, June 23, 2018

Categories: Alternative


lucid

Rock The Casbah 62: The Ultimate 80’s Dance Party w/ DJ Mel @ 3TEN ACL

Saturday, June 23, 2018

Categories: 80s, New Wave


lucid

Cold Cave & Black Marble @ Barracuda

Sunday, June 24, 2018
Categories: Darkwave, Goth, Post-Punk

lucid

Die Felicia @ Barrel o’ Fun

Sunday, June 24, 2018
Categories: Horror, Drag

lucid

80s Nite Tribute to George Michael @ Elysium

Sunday, June 24, 2018
Categories: 80s, George Michael Tribute

lucid

2nd Annual Outlaw Art Market @ The Jackalope South Shore

Sunday, June 24, 2018
Categories: Shopping

lucid

The Stonewall Day Drag Show Talent Contest @ Elysium

Thursday, June 28, 2018
Categories: Drag

lucid

A Global Threat, Complete Control @ Lost Well

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Categories: Punk


lucid

Trixie Mattel @ Emo’s

Friday, June 29, 2018
Categories: Drag

lucid

KISS OR KILL presents A Night of Intrigue  @ Elysium

Friday, July 29, 2018
Categories: Fetish

lucid

Die Felicia! @ Elysium

Saturday, June 30, 2018
Categories: Drag, Horror

lucid

Blood Over Texas Presents Fright Gallery 2
@ Mosaic Sound Collective

Saturday, June 30, 2018
Categories: Horror

lucid

Dali Departed Surrealist Ball @ Empire Control Room

Saturday, June 30, 2018
Categories: Art

lucid

Weezer//The Pixies//The Wombats
@ Austin 360 Amphitheater

Saturday, June 30, 2018
Categories: Alternative

lucid

Full Strawberry Moon Witches’ Market @ The Buzz Mill

Sunday, July 1, 2018
Categories: Shopping, Witches

lucid

Sleeping Pills, Crooked Bangs, Plague Boys @ Beerland

Sunday, July 1
Categories: Post-Punk

lucid

Regression
@ Elysium

Sunday, July 1, 2018
Categories: 80s, New Wave

lucid

Supersuckers @ 3TEN ACL

Sunday, July 1,2018
Categories: Rock, Punk

lucid

Maschinenhaus @ Elysium

Thursday, July 5, 2018
Categories: Industrial

lucid

KNOW (w Brandon Cruz), Zero Percent, Omegawolf, & Hell On Wheels @ The Lost Well

Thursday, July 5, 2018

Categories: Punk


lucid

Buxom Blaze Burlesque Festival @ The North Door

Friday & Saturday, July 6 & 7, 2018
Categories: Burlesque

lucid

B L a C K C O U C H 2 0 1 8 @ Elysium

Saturday, July 7, 2018
Categories: industrial, electronic

lucid

Negative Approach + Dayglo Abortions @ Barracuda

Saturday, July 7, 2018
Categories: punk

lucid

Death Cafe @ Monkey Nest Coffee

Sunday, July 8, 2018, 3pm
Categories: Death Discussion

lucid

Regression
@ Elysium

Sunday, July 8, 2018
Categories: 80s, New Wave

lucid

Culture Club//Tom Bailey
@ ACL Live

Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Categories: 80s, New Wave

lucid

Das Ich @ Elysium

Thursday, July 12, 2018
Categories: Industrial

lucid

The Mentors @ The Lost Well

Thursday, July 12, 2018

Categories: Punk


lucid

Violent Femmes and Echo & The Bunnymen @ ACL Live

Friday, July 13, 2018
Categories: Alternative

lucid

Jawbreaker @ Statesman Skyline Theater

Friday, July 13
Categories: Punk, Alternative

lucid

Kustom Purr-fume Oil Event with Kitty Korvette @ Secret Oktober

Saturday, July 14, 2018, 4-8 pm
Categories: Shopping, Perfume

lucid

Deaf Heaven with Drab Majesty @ Mohawk

Saturday, July 14, 2018
Categories: Goth, Post-Punk, Metal

lucid

Metal Agenda: A Rockin’ Fashion Show
@ Dirty Dog

Saturday, July 14, 2018
Categories: Metal, Fashion

lucid

The Fixx @ ACL 3TEN

Saturday, July 14, 2018
Categories: 80s

lucid

Dark Moon Witches’ Market @ Drinks Lounge

Sunday, July 15, 2018
Categories: shopping, witches

lucid

Regression
@ Elysium

Sunday, July 15, 2018
Categories: 80s, New Wave

lucid

Smashing Pumpkins
@ Frank Erwin Center

Monday, July 16, 2018
Categories: Alternative

lucid

The Rememberables // Blacksage // Vertical Vice @ Beerland

Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Categories: Dark Alternative

lucid

The New Division / NITE / Hamerzya  @ Elysium

Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Categories: Darkwave, Alternative

lucid

Beach Fossils @ Mohawk

Wednesday, July 18
Categories: Alternative

lucid

The Spits with Trouble Boys, Mujeres Podridas, and Muther @ Barracuda

Thursday, July 19, 2018

Categories: Punk


lucid

Neurosis @ Emo’s

Saturday, July 21, 2018
Categories: Metal

lucid

Regression
@ Elysium

Sunday, July 22, 2018
Categories: 80s, New Wave

lucid

Regression
@ Elysium

Sunday, July 29, 2018
Categories: 80s, New Wave

lucid

Terror Fest Presents: Weedeater / Unsane / Zeke / Sierra @ The Lost Well

Friday, July 20, 2018

Categories: Punk


lucid

Summer Reruns – Best of Geekgasm Revue @ Kick Butt Cafe

Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Categories: Burlesque, Trivia

lucid

The English Beat @ Scoot Inn

Thursday, July 26, 2018

Categories: Ska, 80s


lucid

Beach House @ ACL Live

Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Categories: Alternative

lucid

Otep @ Come And Take It Live

Thursday, August 2, 2018
Categories: Metal

lucid

Nocturnal Emissions: Thunderdome @ The North Door

Friday, August 3, 2018

Categories: Drag


lucid

Erasure
@ ACL Live

Tuesday-Wednesday, August 7-8, 2018
Categories: 80s

lucid

Death Cafe @ Monkey Nest Coffee

Sunday, August 12, 2018, 3pm
Categories: Death Discussion

lucid

Cyanotic & KANGA @ Elysium

Friday, August 17, 2018
Categories: Industrial

lucid

Rob Zombie//Marilyn Manson
@ Austin 360

Friday, August 17, 2018
Categories: Goth, Metal

lucid

The Alarm @ 3TEN ACL

Saturday, August 18, 2018

Categories: Post-Punk


lucid

Madonna’s Bday 80’s Nite @ Elysium

Sunday, August 19, 2018
Categories: 80s, Madonna Tribute

lucid

Lost 80s: A Flock Of Seagulls//Wang Chung//Naked Eyes //Animotion//Men Without Hats and more @ HEB Center

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Categories: 80s, New Wave


lucid

POP Cats @ Palmer Events Center

Saturday & Sunday, August 25 & 26, 2018
Categories: Cats

lucid

OhGr + Lead Into Gold (Paul Barker from Ministry) with Omniflux @ Barracuda

Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Categories: Industrial

lucid

Panic Lift @ Elysium

Saturday, September 1, 2018
Categories: Industrial

lucid

Gary Numan @ Mohawk

Friday, September 7, 2018
Categories: New Wave, Industrial

lucid

Death Cafe @ Monkey Nest Coffee

Sunday, September 9, 2018, 3pm
Categories: Death Discussion

lucid

Midge Ure//Paul Young @ ACL 3TEN

Sunday, September 9, 2018
Categories: 80s, Post-Punk

lucid

Rise Against//AFI//Anti-Flag @ Stubb’s

Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Categories: Punk

lucid

Social Distortion @ Stubb’s

Thursday, September 13, 2018
Categories: Punk

lucid

The Rain Within @ Elysium

Friday, September 14, 2018
Categories: Synthpop

lucid

Killing Joke @ Mohawk

Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Categories: Post-Punk

lucid

Chemlab & C-Tec @ Elysium

Thursday, September 20, 2018
Categories: Industrial

lucid

Propagandhi @ Mohawk

Friday, September 21, 2018
Categories: Punk

lucid

The Jesus Lizard @ ACL Live

Saturday, September 22, 2018
Categories: Alternative

lucid

Punk In Drublic Austin – NOFX, Bad Religion & more
@ Circuit of the Americas

Saturday, September 22, 2018
Categories: Punk

lucid

Yo La Tengo @ Mohawk

Sunday, September 23, 2018
Categories: Alternative

lucid

Liz Phair @ Mohawk

Thursday, September 27, 2018
Categories: Alternative

lucid

Die Krupps @ Elysium

Friday, September 28, 2018
Categories: Industrial

lucid

Interpol @ Bass Concert Hall

Friday, September 28, 2018
Categories: Dark Alternative, Post-Punk

lucid

MC50 @ Mohawk

Friday, September 28, 2018
Categories: Punk

lucid

The Decemberists @ Bass Concert Hall

Saturday, September 29, 2018

Categories: Alternative


lucid

The Scientists @ Beerland

Saturday, October 6, 2018

Categories: Post-Punk


lucid

Johnny Marr @ Empire Control Room

Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Categories: Post-Punk, Alternative

lucid

David Byrne @ Bass Concert Hall

Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Categories: Alternative

lucid

RuPaul’s Drag Race Werq The World @ Paramount

Thursday, October 11, 2018
Categories: Drag

lucid

Death Cafe @ Monkey Nest Coffee

Sunday, October 14, 2018, 3pm
Categories: Death Discussion

lucid

The Austin Vampire Ball: Opera of Death
@ Elysium

Saturday, October 20, 2018
Categories: Vampires

lucid

Doyle @ Come And Take It Live

Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Categories: Metal, Punk

lucid

A Perfect Circle @ Austin 360

Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Categories: Rock, Prog Rock

lucid

Simple Minds @ ACL Moody

Friday, November 2, 2018
Categories: Post-Punk

lucid

Death Cafe @ Monkey Nest Coffee

Sunday, November 11, 2018, 3pm
Categories: Death Discussion

lucid

Horror For The Holidays @ Come And Take It Live

Sunday, November 11, 2018
Categories: Shopping

lucid

VNV Nation, De/Vision, Holygram @ Barracuda

Friday, November 16
Categories: Synthpop, Industrial, Darkwave

lucid

Ghost @ Bass Concert Hall

Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Categories: Metal

lucid

Austin Oddities & Curiosities Expo
@ Palmer Events Center

Saturday, November 24, 2018
Categories: Oddities

lucid

DRI//Deathwish @ Come And Take It Live

Friday, November 30, 2018
Categories: Metal

lucid

Death Cafe @ Monkey Nest Coffee

Sunday, December 9, 2018, 3pm
Categories: Death Discussion

lucid