Austin Goth, Punk, 80s, Events

Where to go, where to go? So you’re all dressed up and wonder where to show off your awesome outfit. There are plenty of events going on in Austin! Click on the photos to link to the event web sites. They are in chronological order.


Nite School @ Cheer Up Charlie’s
Thursday, March 21, 2019


A Bowie Celebration: The David Bowie Alumni Tour @ Paramount Theatre
Thursday, March 21, 2019


Karaoke @ Elysium
Thursday, March 21, 2019


Show & Tell @ The North Door
Thursday, March 21, 2019


DreamGaze ATX II @ Cheer Up Charlie’s
Friday, March 22, 2019


Puddles Pity Party @ Paramount Theatre
Friday, March 22 2019


Electric Six @ Stubb’s
Friday, March 22, 2019


Goth Brooks @ Elysium
Friday, March 22, 2019


DreamGaze ATX II @ Cheer Up Charlie’s
Saturday, March 23, 2019


Deep Cross, Cortége, A Light Among Many (CO), Screamin’ J @ Beerland
Saturday, March 23, 2019


Fantasy 1 Presents: Pedestrian Deposit @ 523 Thompson
Saturday, March 23, 2019


Bloody Rose Black Market @ Bloody Rose
Saturday, March 23, 2019


Ostara Witches’ Market @Yarrow & Sage
Saturday, March 23, 2019


Regression @ Elysium
Sunday, March 24, 2019


Lords Of Acid @ Come And Take It Live
Sunday, March 24, 2019


Spiritualized @ Emo’s
Monday, March 25, 2019


Ringo Deathstarr / Lightfoils (Chicago) / Dottie @ Cheer Up Charlie’s
Monday, March 25, 2019


Hiroshi Hasegawa x Black Leather Jesus @ Beerland
Thursday, March 28, 2019


Boy Harsher//BOAN//Louisianna Purchase @ Barracuda
Friday, March 29, 2019


EYEHATEGOD, THE OBSESSED, MOTHERSHIP, And Darkness & Decay @ The Lost Well
Saturday, March 30, 2019


Regression @ Elysium
Sunday, March 31, 2019


Die Felicia Presents Horror Classics @ Barrel O’ Fun
Sunday, March 31, 2019


Bob Mould @ Mohawk
Wednesday, April 3, 2019


Tearful Moon, PHANTOM, Love Hate Affair, SINE @ Barracuda
Thursday, April 4, 2019


Peter Rehberg a.k.a. PITA + guests @ Elysium
Friday, April 5, 2019


The Black and White Years, Nite, Most Modern, Dream Data @ Empire Control Room
Saturday, April 6, 2019


DayWalker: An Odd & Curious Flea @ Glass Coffin
Saturday, April 6, 2019


Regression @ Elysium
Sunday, April 7, 2019


Witches’ Market @ Drinks Lounge
Sunday, April 7, 2019


The Woggles//Southern Culture On The Skids @ Continental Club
Wednesday, April 10, 2019


JT Whitfield // Rust Worship // SOOT // Mutant // Deep Cross @ Beerland
Thursday, April 11, 2019


The Woggles @ C-Boys Heart & Soul
Thursday, April 11, 2019


Poo Poo Platter with Stacy Layne Matthews @ Elysium
Friday, April 12, 2019


The Adolescents @ Barracuda
Saturday, April 13, 2019


Tea & Terror @ Curia Arcanum
Saturday, April 13, 2019


Regression @ Elysium
Sunday, April 14, 2019


Combichrist @ Come And Take It Live
Sunday, April 14, 2019


Spring Oddities Market @ Elysium
Thursday, April 18, 2019


Reagan Youth @ Kick Butt Cafe
Friday, April 19, 2019


The Great Show @ Elysium
Friday, April 19, 2019


Ministry//Cold Cave @ TBA
Friday, April 19, 2019


Beats Antique @ Stubb’s
Saturday, April 20, 2019


1st Anniversary Party @ Bloody Rose Boutique
Saturday, April 20, 2019


Regression @ Elysium
Sunday, April 21, 2019


Beach Fossils @ Mohawk
Tuesday, April 23, 2019


Elysium Karaoke: Shadows & Rhythm Edition @ Elysium
Thursday, April 25, 2019


Shadows And Rhythm Day 1 with Blue Images, Adoration Destroyed, Fact Pattern @ Elysium
Friday, April 26, 2019


Shadows And Rhythm Day 2 with Mr.Kitty, PRIMO @ Elysium
Saturday, April 27, 2019


The Church @ 3ten ACL
Saturday, April 27, 2019


Eros @ 8110 Springdale Road
Saturday, April 27, 2019


Something Wicked This Way Comes @ Curia Arcanum
Saturday, April 27, 2019


Regression @ Elysium
Sunday, April 28, 2019


King Dude @ Hotel Vegas
Sunday, April 28, 2019


The Church @ 3ten ACL
Monday, April 29, 2019


Cross Record / Desert Medicine / R. Ariel / Pat Moon @ Cheer Up Charlie’s
Monday, April 29, 2019


The Psychedelic Furs @ Mohawk
Wednesday, May 1, 2019


Health//Youth Code @ Mohawk
Friday, May 3, 2019


Xeno & Oaklander @ Mohawk
Friday, May 3, 2019


Kontravoid @ Elysium
Friday, May 3, 2019


Custom Tarot Deck Art Event @ The Glass Coffin
Saturday, May 4, 2019


69 Eyes @ Come And Take It Live
Tuesday, May 7, 2019


Yeah Yeah Yeahs @ ACL Live
Tuesday, May 7, 2019


Diary Of Dreams @ Elysium
Thursday, May 9, 2019


Violent Femmes and X @ ACL Live
Thursday, May 9, 2019


KVRX Fest @ Cheer Up Charlie’s
Friday, May 10, 2019


The Crow 25th Anniversary Celebration @ Elysium
Saturday, May 11, 2019


L7 @Mohawk
Tuesday, May 14, 2019


Skeletonwitch @ Barracuda
Friday, May 17, 2019


The Texas Metal Burlesque & Variety Festival @ Texas Mist
Friday & Saturday, May 24 & 25, 2019


World Dracula Day @ Glass Coffin
Saturday, May 25, 2019


My Life With The Thrill Kill Kult//Curse Mackey//SINE @ Elysium
Friday, May 31, 2019


1st Annual Nosferatu Festival @ TBA
Friday, May 31, 2019


The Lemonheads @ Barracuda
Friday, May 31, 2019


Ghoultown//Flametrick Subs @ Come And Take It Live
Friday, June 7, 2019


Austin Terror Fest @ Empire and Barracuda
Friday, June 7, 2019


The Austin Vampire Carnival: FREAKSHOW @ Elysium
Saturday, June 8, 2019


80’s Nite: Prince tribute edition @ Elysium
Sunday, June 9, 2019


Murder Junkies @ Kick Butt Cafe
Thursday, June 13, 2019


80’s Nite: George Michael Edition @ Elysium
Sunday, June 23, 2019


Curse Mackey, Mr.Kitty, Knifight, SINE @ Swan Dive
Friday, June 28, 2019


The Alarm//Modern English//Jay Aston’s Gene Loves Jezebel @ ACL 3ten
Friday, July 19, 2019


She Past Away//Second Still//Tearful Moon @ Elysium
Saturday, July 20, 2019


Jawbox @ Mohawk
Saturday, July 20, 2019


The Faint with Ritual Howls @ Scoot Inn
Friday, August 16, 2019


Austin Oddities and Curiosities Expo @ Palmer Events Center
Saturday, August 17, 2019


Bryan Ferry @ ACL Moody
Friday, August 23, 2019


Black Flag @ Come And Take It Live
Thursday, September 12, 2019


Aesthetic Perfection//Empathy Test @ Elysium
Friday, September 13, 2019


Nitzer Ebb @ Mohawk
Thursday, September 19, 2019


Stereolab @ Mohawk
Friday, September 20, 2019


San La Muerte @ Elysium & Beerland
Thursday-Sunday, September 25-28, 2019


Bianca Del Rio @ ACL Moody
Thursday, November 7, 2019


Levitation Festival @ Austin, TX
November 7-10, 2019


Peter Hook And The Light @ Emo’s
Monday, November 11, 2019


D.R.I. @ Come And Take It Live
Wednesday, December 4, 2019