Austin Goth, Punk, 80s, Events

Where to go? So you’re all dressed up and wonder where to show off your awesome outfit. There are plenty of events going on in Austin! Click on the photos to link to the event web sites. They are in chronological order.


Regression @ Elysium
Sunday, July 21, 2019


Witches’ Market @ The Vortex
Sunday, July 21, 2019


Victoria Price: Book signing & Vincent Price presentation @ Museum Of The weird
Sunday, July 21, 2019


Music of The Ramones for Kids @ Mohawk
Sunday, July 21, 2019


Hot Water Music @ Barracuda
Wednesday, July 24, 2019


Hot Summer Nights @ Elysium
Thursday & Friday, July 25 & 26, 2019


Til Death Do Us Party @ Elysium
Saturday, July 27, 2019


VaVa Doom Productions Presents: Metalesque: “Metal in Cinema” @ Texas Mist
Saturday, July 27, 2019


Regression @ Elysium
Sunday, July 28, 2019


Dark Moon Witches’ Market @ Drinks Lounge
Sunday, July 28, 2019


Thor And Friends @ Barracuda
Sunday, July 28, 2019


Alice Cooper & Halestorm @ HEB Center
Monday, July 29, 2019


Drab Majesty//HIDE//Body Of Light @ Mohawk
Wednesday, July 31, 2019


Grivo / / LLORA (Drab Majesty after-party) @ Mohawk
Wednesday, July 31, 2019


EpiTAPh @ 4th Tap Brewing
Friday, August 2, 2019


MDC, Verbal Abuse, The Elected Officials @ Kick Butt Cafe
Saturday, August 3, 2019


Retro Rage Returns @ Elysium
Saturday, August 3, 2019


The Glass Coffin’s 1 Year Anniversary. Goth Pool Party @ The Glass Coffin
Saturday, August 3, 2019


Regression @ Elysium
Sunday, August 4, 2019


Lucid Dementia @ The Lost Well
Monday, August 5, 2019


Anything Goes Karaoke @ Elysium
Thursday, August 8, 2019


Nite School @ Cheer Up Charlies
Thursday, August 8, 2019


Ladies of LCD Soundsystem @ Cheer Up Charlie’s
Friday, August 9, 2019


Coffee Sergeants 30 Year Anniversary Celebration @ Cactus Cafe
Friday, August 9, 2019


God Module @ Elysium
Saturday, August 10, 2019


The Art of Ceremonial Magic Class @ Curia Arcanum
Saturday, August 10, 2019


Riverboat Gamblers w/ Gentlemen Rogues @The Parlor
Saturday, August 10, 2019


Primo’s Birthday Bash w Most Modern/March&Beauty/Memory Keepers @ Swan Dive
Saturday, August 10, 2019


Regression @ Elysium
Sunday, August 11, 2019


Mac Sabbath with Okilly Dokilly and Playboy Manbaby @ Barracuda
Sunday, August 11, 2019


Claypool Lennon Delirium @ Emo’s
Monday, August 12, 2019


The Faint with Ritual Howls @ Scoot Inn
Friday, August 16, 2019


Austin Oddities and Curiosities Expo @ Palmer Events Center
Saturday, August 17, 2019


House of Mab~ An Unseelie Ball @ Elysium
Saturday, August 17, 2019


Austin Summer Throwdown @ 523 Thompson
Saturday, August 17, 2019


Regression @ Elysium
Sunday, August 18, 2019


Corrosion Of Conformity @ Come And Take It Live
Monday, August 19, 2019


The B-52s//OMD//Berlin @ Bass Concert Hall
Thursday, August 22, 2019


Bryan Ferry @ ACL Moody
Friday, August 23, 2019


Boris @ Barracuda
Friday, August 23, 2019


Day 2 Anniversary Party w/ TOXIC HOLOCAUST & TIM CAPPELLO @ The Lost Well
Saturday, August 24, 2019


Gummi Wormz Tour @ Texas Mist
Saturday, August 24, 2019


Regression @ Elysium
Sunday, August 25, 2019


Varukers @ The Lost Well
Sunday, August 25, 2019


Izzy Cox Fighting the Devil Fundraiser @ Carousel Lounge
Sunday, August 25, 2019


Hank Von Hell @ Come And Take It Live
Tuesday, August 27, 2019


Back To Wizard School Dance @ The North Door
Friday, August 30, 2019


The Fixx @ ACL 3ten
Thursday, September 5, 2019


Mr.Kitty Ephemerality Tour @ Elysium
Friday, September 6, 2019


SLM presents Kaelan Mikla (from Iceland) w/ Bathhouse @ Barracuda
Sunday, September 8, 2019


Black Flag @ Come And Take It Live
Thursday, September 12, 2019


Aesthetic Perfection//Empathy Test @ Elysium
Friday, September 13, 2019


The Sons Of Sin @ The Glass Coffin
Friday, September 13, 2019


Punk Rock Flea Market @ Kick Butt Cafe
Saturday, September 14, 2019


Punk Rock Flea After Show @ Kick Butt Cafe
Saturday, September 14, 2019


Wingtips//Twin Tribes//SINE//Mvtant//Astral Violet @ TBA
Saturday, September 14, 2019


Shonen Knife @ Empire Control Room
Sunday, September 15, 2019


Pop Will Eat Itself @ Elysium
Monday, September 16, 2019


Squeeze @ Paramount Theatre
Tuesday, September 17, 2019


The Vibrators @ Come And Take It Live
Wednesday, September 18, 2019


Nitzer Ebb @ Mohawk
Thursday, September 19, 2019


Morrissey//Interpol @ Frank Erwin Center
Friday, September 20, 2019


Stereolab @ Mohawk
Friday, September 20, 2019


Tiger Army @ Empire Control Room
Friday, September 20, 2019


Boy Harsher @ Mohawk
Wednesday, September 25, 2019


San La Muerte Festival with Pink Turns Blue, 1919, and many more @ Elysium
Thursday-Sunday, September 26-29, 2019


Ride @ Mohawk
Tuesday, October 1, 2019


The Toasters @ Flamingo Cantina
Tuesday, October 1, 2019


Municipal Waste//Napalm Death//Sick Of It All @ Mohawk
Friday, October 4, 2019


ACL Fest with The Cure, Guns N’ Roses, Thom Yorke, The Raconteurs, etc. @ Zilker Park
October 4-6, 2019


Conversations With Nick Cave @ ACL Live
Saturday, October 5, 2019


Conversations With Nick Cave @ ACL Live
Sunday, October 6, 2019


ACL Fest with The Cure, Guns N’ Roses, Thom Yorke, The Raconteurs, etc. @ Zilker Park
October 11-13, 2019


Zombie Ball @ Elysium
Saturday, October 12, 2019


Psyclon 9 @ Elysium
Wednesday, October 16, 2019


The Distillers @ Emo’s
Wednesday, October 16, 2019


Austin Vampire Ball: Ragnarok @ Elysium
Saturday, October 19, 2019


The Legendary Pink Dots @ Barracuda
Sunday, October 20, 2019


AUSTIN VAMPIRE BALL: Viking Banquet & Mead Hall @ Brodie Homestead
Sunday, October 20, 2019


Night Club @ Elysium
Monday, October 21, 2019


Dark Future Tour @ Elysium
Thursday, October 24, 2019


Mike Watt & the Missingmen @ Barracuda
Saturday, October 26, 2019


Stiff Little Fingers @ Barracuda
Tuesday, October 29, 2019


Melvins @ Mohawk
Wednesday, October 30, 2019


Day Of The Dead Fest @ Kick Butt Cafe
Saturday, November 2, 2019


Trashcan Sinatras @ 3ten ACL
Wednesday, November 6, 2019


Robyn Hitchcock @ Cactus Cafe
Friday, November 8, 2019


Chelsea Wolfe @ Central Presbyterian Church
Saturday, November 9, 2019


A Place To Bury Strangers//The KVB @ Barracuda
Sunday, November 10, 2019


Bianca Del Rio @ ACL Moody
Thursday, November 7, 2019


Sleater-Kinney @ ACL Moody
Saturday, November 9, 2019


Strung Out//The Casualties @ Come And Take It Live
Sunday, November 10, 2019


Peter Hook And The Light @ Emo’s
Monday, November 11, 2019


RuPaul’s Drag Race: Werq The World @ Bass Concert Hall
Tuesday, November 12, 2019


Austin International Drag Festival @ Drag Village at Holiday Inn & Downtown Austin
Thursday-Sunday, November 14-17, 2019


Beirut @ ACL Live
Thursday, November 21, 2019


Horror For The Holidays @ Travis County Exposition Center
Saturday-Sunday, November 23-24, 2019


Pigface @ Elysium
Monday, November 25, 2019


D.R.I. @ Come And Take It Live
Wednesday, December 4, 2019


Yule Ball @ Elysium
Friday & Saturday, December 13 & 14, 2019


Selofan//Twin Tribes @ Elysium
Saturday, December 21, 2019


The Cabinet of Dr. Caligari Featuring Graham Reynolds @ Paramount
Sunday, February 9, 2020