Cool Stuff Happening In Austin

Where to go? So you’re all dressed up and wonder where to show off your awesome outfit. There are plenty of events going on in Austin! Click on the photos to link to the event web sites. They are in chronological order.


 

Morrissey//Interpol @ Frank Erwin Center
Friday, September 20, 2019


 

Stereolab @ Mohawk
Friday, September 20, 2019


 

Tiger Army @ Empire Control Room
Friday, September 20, 2019


 

SoFly Social Presents: Horrorshow @ Elysium
Friday, September 20, 2019


 

Lou Rebecca Album Release Party @ Mohawk
Friday, September 20, 2019


 

Primo//inseclude @ Elysium
Saturday, September 21, 2019


 

Lucid Dementia @ Texas Mist
Saturday, September 21, 2019


 

Unholy Water III: Unbaptism Ritual & Water Drive @ Spider House
Saturday, September 21, 2019


 

Butch Queen @ Cheer Up Charlies
Saturday, September 21, 2019


 

Taps & Tapes Presents: Enemy Territory @ Vulcan Video
Saturday, September 21, 2019


 

Regression @ Elysium
Sunday, September 22, 2019


 

Witches’ Market @ The Vortex
Sunday, September 22, 2019


 

Desolation Center-Texas Premiere @ Austin Film Society
Sunday, September 22, 2019


 

SuicideGirls: Blackheart Burlesque @ Come And Take It Live
Sunday, September 22, 2019


 

Texas Tiki Week @ Various Locations
September 24-29, 2019


 

Boy Harsher @ Mohawk
Wednesday, September 25, 2019


 

Pharmakon//Consumer Electronics @ Hotel Vegas
Wednesday, September 25, 2019


 

BATHHØUSE//Pat Moon @ Mohawk
Wednesday, September 25, 2019


 

New Canyons//Pixel Grip//Bloody Knives @ Cheer Up Charlies
Wednesday, September 25, 2019


 

Claudio Simonetti’s Goblin: ‘Deep Red//Profondo Rosso’ live @ Come And Take It Live
Wednesday, September 25, 2019


 

San La Muerte Fest Day 1 @ Hotel Vegas
Thursday, September 26, 2019


 

Die Felicia @ Elysium
Thursday, September 26, 2019


 

San La Muerte Fest Day 2 with Pink Turns Blue @ Elysium
Friday, September 27, 2019


 

Dead Coats//Jesus Christ Superfly @ Texas Mist
Friday, September 27, 2019


 

History Of Horror @ Guzu Gallery
Friday, September 27, 2019


 

Civerous//Vacha//Parasitic Violence @ 523 Thompson
Friday, September 27, 2019


 

SLM Post Witching Hour Party @ 823 Thompson
Friday, September 27, 2019


 

Artpreciation w/HEB Grackles/Zettajoule/Most Modern/TraceOfLime @ Swan Dive
Friday, September 27, 2019


 

San La Muerte Fest Day 3 with Blu Anxxiety and more @ Elysium
Saturday, September 28, 2019


 

SLM Post Witching Hour Party @ 823 Thompson
Saturday, September 28, 2019


 

Taps & Tapes Presents: A Super Secret Screening @ Vulcan Video
Saturday, September 28, 2019


 

The Big 80s Party @ The North Door
Saturday, September 28, 2019


 

VaVa Doom Presents: Metalesque: Around The World in 80 Slays @ Texas Mist
Saturday, September 28, 2019


 

Regression @ Elysium
Sunday, September 29, 2019


 

Dark Moon Witches’ Market @ Drinks Lounge
Sunday, September 29, 2019


 

Obituary, Abbath, and more @ Come And Take It Live


 

Bad Ideals//Wild Heart//Frantic Headshot @ Hotel Vegas
Monday, September 30, 2019


 

Ride @ Mohawk
Tuesday, October 1, 2019


 

The Toasters @ Flamingo Cantina
Tuesday, October 1, 2019


 

Bad Religion @ Emo’s
Wednesday, October 2, 2019


 

Immolation, Blood Incantation, Flesh Hoarder @ Come And Take It Live


 

Austin Oddities Market @ Elysium
Thursday, October 3, 2019


 

Municipal Waste//Napalm Death//Sick Of It All @ Mohawk
Friday, October 4, 2019


 

Pancakes & Booze Art Show @ Elysium
Friday, October 4, 2019


 

ACL Fest with The Cure, Guns N’ Roses, Thom Yorke, The Raconteurs, etc. @ Zilker Park
October 4-6, 2019


 

Conversations With Nick Cave @ ACL Live
Saturday, October 5, 2019


 

5th Annual Blue Ball @ Elysium
Saturday, October 5, 2019


 

Conversations With Nick Cave @ ACL Live
Sunday, October 6, 2019


 

Bazaar Brunch @ Bouldin Creek Cafe
Sunday, October 6, 2019, 10am-2pm


 

Beyond Creation//Fallujah//Arkaik//Equipoise @ Come And Take It Live
Monday, October 7, 2019


 

Bloodletting North America//Disentomb//Visceral Disgorge @ Come And Take It Live
Wednesday, October 9, 2019


 

ACL Fest with The Cure, Guns N’ Roses, Thom Yorke, The Raconteurs, etc. @ Zilker Park
October 11-13, 2019


 

Bury Your Dead//Earth Groans//Comrades @ Come And Take It Live
Friday, October 11, 2019


 

Zombie Ball @ Elysium
Saturday, October 12, 2019


 

A Nightmare On Fruth St. @ Spider House
Saturday, October 12, 2019


 

Death Cafe @ Monkey Nest Coffee
Sunday, October 13, 2019, 3:00 pm


 

DIIV @ Mohawk
Monday, October 14, 2019


 

Halloween 3, Season of the Witch at Ravencraft’s Vault of Horror @ Mister Tramps
Monday, October 14, 2019


 

Sheer Terror @ Barracuda
Tuesday, October 15, 2019


 

Psyclon 9 @ Elysium
Wednesday, October 16, 2019


 

The Distillers @ Emo’s
Wednesday, October 16, 2019


 

Tenacious D @ ACL Moody
Thursday, October 17, 2019


 

Austin Vampire Ball: Ragnarok @ Elysium
Saturday, October 19, 2019


 

11th Annual Tits-or-Treats Show @ Come And Take It Live
Saturday, October 19, 2019


 

Black Market @ Bloody Rose Boutique
Saturday, October 19, 2019


 

The Legendary Pink Dots @ Barracuda
Sunday, October 20, 2019


 

AUSTIN VAMPIRE BALL: Viking Banquet & Mead Hall @ Brodie Homestead
Sunday, October 20, 2019


 

Witches’ Markets @ Spider House
Sunday, October 20, 2019


 

5th Annual Multi- Vendor Vintage Costume Yard Sale @ Coco Coquette
Sunday, October 20, 2019


 

Night Club @ Elysium
Monday, October 21, 2019


 

Cannibal Corpse @ Come And Take It Live


 

3rd Annual Chamber of Sequins: Harry Potter Burlesque @ Kick Butt Cafe
Tuesday, October 22, 2019


 

Dark Future Tour @ Elysium
Thursday, October 24, 2019


 

PRIMO//Michael Parallax//Obsolete Machines//Fade @ Mohawk
Friday, October 25, 2019


 

Mike Watt & the Missingmen @ Barracuda
Saturday, October 26, 2019


 

Tom Morello @ Emo’s
Monday, October 28, 2019


 

Belly Of The Beast @ H_Artyard
Saturday, October 26, 2019


 

The Wandering Vegan Market @ The Buzz Mill
Sunday, October 27, 2019


 

Off With Their Heads//The Fur Coats @ Baracuda
Monday, October 28, 2019


 

Stiff Little Fingers//The Avengers @ Barracuda
Tuesday, October 29, 2019


 

Melvins @ Mohawk
Wednesday, October 30, 2019


 

HorrorWeb’s Halloween Party @ 4th Tap
Thursday, October 31, 2019


 

Chameleons Vox//Theatre Of Hate//Jay Aston @ Elysium
Friday, November 1, 2019


 

Gwar @ Empire Control Room
Friday, November 1, 2019


 

The Dream Syndicate @ 3ten ACL
Friday, November 1, 2019


 

Hickoids//The Flametrick Subs//Thunderosa @ The North Door
Friday, November 1, 2019


 

Day Of The Dead Fest @ Kick Butt Cafe
Saturday, November 2, 2019


 

Runescarred at Hanovers w/ Brewtality Inc., Space Cushion & more @ Hanovers
Saturday, November 2, 2019


 

Trashcan Sinatras @ 3ten ACL
Wednesday, November 6, 2019


 

TR/ST, Black Marble, Jonathan Bree, and more @ Empire Control Room
Thursday, November 7, 2019


 

Bianca Del Rio @ ACL Moody
Thursday, November 7, 2019


 

High on Fire @ Mohawk
Thursday, November 7, 2019


 

David J.//Rosegarden Funeral Party//Curse Mackey//SINE @ Elysium
Friday, November 8, 2019


 

Robyn Hitchcock @ Cactus Cafe
Friday, November 8, 2019


 

Death Valley Girls, Frankie & The Witch Fingers, Broncho @ Barracuda
Friday, November 8, 2019


 

The Flaming Lips//Mercry Rev//Holy Wave @ Stubb’s
Friday, November 8, 2019


 

Chelsea Wolfe-earlier show @ Central Presbyterian Church
Saturday, November 9, 2019, 4:00 pm


 

Chelsea Wolfe-later show @ Central Presbyterian Church
Saturday, November 9, 2019, 7:30 pm


 

Chrome @ Elysium
Saturday, November 9, 2019


 

Flipper with David Yow @ Hotel Vegas
Saturday, November 9, 2019


 

Sleater-Kinney @ ACL Moody
Saturday, November 9, 2019


 

John Cale//The Black Angels @ Stubb’s
Saturday, November 9, 2019


 

A Place To Bury Strangers//The KVB @ Barracuda
Sunday, November 10, 2019


 

Strung Out//The Casualties @ Come And Take It Live
Sunday, November 10, 2019


 

Kurt Vile, Dinosaur Jr. @ Stubb’s
Sunday, November 10, 2019


 

Death Cafe @ Monkey Nest Coffee
Sunday, November 10, 2019, 3:00 pm


 

Peter Hook And The Light @ Emo’s
Monday, November 11, 2019


 

RuPaul’s Drag Race: Werq The World @ Bass Concert Hall
Tuesday, November 12, 2019


 

1349 @ Come And Take It Live
Wednesday, November 13, 2019


 

Austin International Drag Festival @ Drag Village at Holiday Inn & Downtown Austin
Thursday-Sunday, November 14-17, 2019


 

EpiTAPh @ 4th Tap Brewing
Friday, November 15, 2019


 

Pennywise @ Empire Control Room
Wednesday, November 20, 2019


 

Beirut @ ACL Live
Thursday, November 21, 2019


 

Cattle Decapitation @ Empire Control Room
Friday, November 22, 2019


 

Peelander-Z @ ACL 3ten
Friday, November 22, 2019


 

Morbid Angel//Watain//Incantation @ Come And Take It Live
Saturday, November 23, 2019


 

Horror For The Holidays @ Travis County Exposition Center
Saturday-Sunday, November 23-24, 2019


 

Pigface @ Elysium
Monday, November 25, 2019


 

D.R.I. @ Come And Take It Live
Wednesday, December 4, 2019


 

Frisky Business Burlesque Presents RAPTURE @ Elysium
Thursday, December 5, 2019


 

Nile//Terrorizer//Cerebral Desecration @ Come And Take It Live
Saturday, December 7, 2019


 

Death Cafe @ Monkey Nest Coffee
Sunday, December 8, 2019, 3:00 pm


 

Yule Ball @ Elysium
Friday & Saturday, December 13 & 14, 2019


 

Selofan//Twin Tribes @ Elysium
Saturday, December 21, 2019


 

T.S.O.L.//The Dwarves @ Barracuda
Monday, December 30, 2019


 

The Ocean Blue @ 3ten ACL
Saturday, January 18, 2020


 

The Cabinet of Dr. Caligari Featuring Graham Reynolds @ Paramount
Sunday, February 9, 2020


 

Nosferatu Festival 2020 Kick Off Party @ Kick Butt Cafe
Friday, March 6, 2020


 

Austin Witchfest @ Jourdan-Bachman Pioneer Farms
Saturday, March 7, 2020


 

Nosferatu Festival @ Come And Take It Live


 

POP Cats @ Palmer Events Center
Saturday & Sunday, August 1 & 2, 2020