Cool Stuff Happening In Austin

Where to go? So you’re all dressed up and wonder where to show off your awesome outfit. There are plenty of events going on in Austin! Click on the photos to link to the event web sites. They are in chronological order.


The Faint with Ritual Howls @ Scoot Inn
Friday, August 16, 2019



Slaughterstein @ Cheer Up Charlies
Friday, August 16, 2019



Haunter//Desist//Vacha//PxVx//Path of Ruin @ 523 Thompson
Friday, August 16, 2019



Scorpio Rising, Cliff and Ivy, Screech of Death, Texacala @ Kick Butt Cafe
Friday, August 16, 2019



Street Sects//Pinkish Black @ Carousel Lounge
Saturday, August 17, 2019



Taps & Tapes Presents: Out of the Dark @ Vulcan Video
Saturday, August 17, 2019



Austin Oddities and Curiosities Expo @ Palmer Events Center
Saturday, August 17, 2019



House of Mab~ An Unseelie Ball @ Elysium
Saturday, August 17, 2019



Austin Summer Throwdown @ 523 Thompson
Saturday, August 17, 2019



AL1CE//The Nimbus @ Elysium
Sunday, August 18, 2019, 7:00-9:30 pm



Regression @ Elysium
Sunday, August 18, 2019, 9:30 pm-2:00 am



Full Moon Witches’ Market @ The Buzz Mill
Sunday, August 18, 2019



Austin VHS Swap @ Kick Butt Cafe
Sunday, August 18, 2019



Corrosion Of Conformity @ Come And Take It Live
Monday, August 19, 2019



Spellcraft: Southern Folk Magic @ Yarrow & Sage
Tuesday, August 20, 2019



The B-52s//OMD//Berlin @ Bass Concert Hall
Thursday, August 22, 2019



Bryan Ferry @ ACL Moody
Friday, August 23, 2019



Boris @ Barracuda
Friday, August 23, 2019



Day 2 Anniversary Party w/ TOXIC HOLOCAUST & TIM CAPPELLO @ The Lost Well
Saturday, August 24, 2019



Holodeck presents Missions ‘Subcreature’ LP Release Party @ Barracuda
Saturday, August 24, 2019



Songs By Radiohead: Performed By Austin Bands @ Barracuda
Saturday, August 24, 2019



Justin Symbol ft DJ Swamp, Angel Nightmare, Requiem Rust, + more @ Texas Mist
Saturday, August 24, 2019



Regression @ Elysium
Sunday, August 25, 2019



Varukers @ The Lost Well
Sunday, August 25, 2019



Witches’ Market @ The Vortex
Sunday, August 25, 2019



Izzy Cox Fighting the Devil Fundraiser @ Carousel Lounge
Sunday, August 25, 2019



Hank Von Hell @ Come And Take It Live
Tuesday, August 27, 2019



The F Show @ The Vortex
Wednesday, August 28, 2019



Krum Bums @ Barracuda
Thursday, August 29, 2019



Back To Wizard School Dance @ The North Door
Friday, August 30, 2019



Nite//Most Modern//Dream Data//Goons @ Swan Dive
Friday, August 30, 2019



Tribute Night: Type O Negative, Ozzy, Sisters of Mercy @ Elysium
Saturday, August 31, 2019



Gore Noir Magazine Oderus Urungus/Gwar Tribute Party @ Texas Mist
Saturday, August 31, 2019



Dark Moon Witches’ Market @ Drinks Lounge
Sunday, September 1, 2019



Regression @ Elysium
Sunday, September 1, 2019



Slaughterstein//Exercise//Quin Galavis @ Cheer Up Charlies
Monday, September 2, 2019



Sunn O))) @ Emo’s
Monday, September 2, 2019



The Fixx @ ACL 3ten
Thursday, September 5, 2019



Mr.Kitty Ephemerality Tour @ Elysium
Friday, September 6, 2019



Knotfest featuring: Slipknot, Volbeat, Gojira, Behemoth @ Austin 360
Friday, September 6, 2019



Return to Planet 9 w/ DJ Roger Wilson @ Elysium
Saturday, September 7, 2019



Witches’ Market @ Spider House
Saturday, September 7, 2019



SLM presents Kaelan Mikla (from Iceland) w/ Bathhouse @ Barracuda
Sunday, September 8, 2019



Regression @ Elysium
Sunday, September 8, 2019



Agent Orange @ The Continental Club
Sunday, September 8, 2019



Death Cafe @ Monkey Nest Coffee
Sunday, September 8, 2019, 3:00 pm



Black Flag @ Come And Take It Live
Thursday, September 12, 2019



Aesthetic Perfection//Empathy Test @ Elysium
Friday, September 13, 2019



The Flametrick Subs @ The Driskill
Friday, September 13, 2019



Punk Rock Flea Market @ Kick Butt Cafe
Saturday, September 14, 2019



Punk Rock Flea After Show @ Kick Butt Cafe
Saturday, September 14, 2019



Wingtips//Twin Tribes//SINE//Mvtant//Astral Violet @ TBA
Saturday, September 14, 2019



Full Moon Witches’ Market @ The Buzz Mill
Sunday, September 15, 2019



Shonen Knife @ Empire Control Room
Sunday, September 15, 2019



Regression @ Elysium
Sunday, September 15, 2019



Pop Will Eat Itself @ Elysium
Monday, September 16, 2019



Squeeze @ Paramount Theatre
Tuesday, September 17, 2019



The Vibrators @ Come And Take It Live
Wednesday, September 18, 2019



Nitzer Ebb @ Mohawk
Thursday, September 19, 2019



Morrissey//Interpol @ Frank Erwin Center
Friday, September 20, 2019



Stereolab @ Mohawk
Friday, September 20, 2019



Tiger Army @ Empire Control Room
Friday, September 20, 2019



Lou Rebecca Album Release Party @ Mohawk
Friday, September 20, 2019



Primo//inseclude @ Elysium
Saturday, September 21, 2019



Regression @ Elysium
Sunday, September 22, 2019



SuicideGirls: Blackheart Burlesque @ Come And Take It Live
Sunday, September 22, 2019



Boy Harsher @ Mohawk
Wednesday, September 25, 2019



Pharmakon//Consumer Electronics @ Hotel Vegas
Wednesday, September 25, 2019



New Canyons//Pixel Grip//Bloody Knives @ Cheer Up Charlies
Wednesday, September 25, 2019



San La Muerte Festival with Pink Turns Blue, 1919, and many more @ Elysium
Thursday-Sunday, September 26-29, 2019



The Big 80s Party @ The North Door
Saturday, September 28, 2019



Regression @ Elysium
Sunday, September 29, 2019



Obituary, Abbath, and more @ Come And Take It Live



Ride @ Mohawk
Tuesday, October 1, 2019



The Toasters @ Flamingo Cantina
Tuesday, October 1, 2019



Bad Religion @ Emo’s
Wednesday, October 2, 2019



Immolation, Blood Incantation, Flesh Hoarder @ Come And Take It Live



Austin Oddities Market @ Elysium
Thursday, October 3, 2019



Municipal Waste//Napalm Death//Sick Of It All @ Mohawk
Friday, October 4, 2019



Pancakes & Booze Art Show @ Elysium
Friday, October 4, 2019



ACL Fest with The Cure, Guns N’ Roses, Thom Yorke, The Raconteurs, etc. @ Zilker Park
October 4-6, 2019



Conversations With Nick Cave @ ACL Live
Saturday, October 5, 2019



Conversations With Nick Cave @ ACL Live
Sunday, October 6, 2019



ACL Fest with The Cure, Guns N’ Roses, Thom Yorke, The Raconteurs, etc. @ Zilker Park
October 11-13, 2019



Zombie Ball @ Elysium
Saturday, October 12, 2019



Death Cafe @ Monkey Nest Coffee
Sunday, October 13, 2019, 3:00 pm



DIIV @ Mohawk
Monday, October 14, 2019



Psyclon 9 @ Elysium
Wednesday, October 16, 2019



The Distillers @ Emo’s
Wednesday, October 16, 2019



Austin Vampire Ball: Ragnarok @ Elysium
Saturday, October 19, 2019



The Legendary Pink Dots @ Barracuda
Sunday, October 20, 2019



AUSTIN VAMPIRE BALL: Viking Banquet & Mead Hall @ Brodie Homestead
Sunday, October 20, 2019



Night Club @ Elysium
Monday, October 21, 2019



Cannibal Corpse @ Come And Take It Live



Dark Future Tour @ Elysium
Thursday, October 24, 2019



Mike Watt & the Missingmen @ Barracuda
Saturday, October 26, 2019



Stiff Little Fingers//The Avengers @ Barracuda
Tuesday, October 29, 2019



Melvins @ Mohawk
Wednesday, October 30, 2019



HorrorWeb’s Halloween Party @ 4th Tap
Thursday, October 31, 2019



Chameleons Vox//Theatre Of Hate//Jay Aston @ Elysium
Friday, November 1, 2019



Gwar @ Empire Control Room
Friday, November 1, 2019



The Dream Syndicate @ 3ten ACL
Friday, November 1, 2019



Day Of The Dead Fest @ Kick Butt Cafe
Saturday, November 2, 2019



Trashcan Sinatras @ 3ten ACL
Wednesday, November 6, 2019



TR/ST, Black Marble, Jonathan Bree, and more @ Empire Control Room
Thursday, November 7, 2019



Bianca Del Rio @ ACL Moody
Thursday, November 7, 2019



David J.//Rosegarden Funeral Party//Curse Mackey//SINE @ Elysium
Friday, November 8, 2019



Robyn Hitchcock @ Cactus Cafe
Friday, November 8, 2019



Death Valley Girls, Frankie & The Witch Fingers, Broncho @ Barracuda
Friday, November 8, 2019



The Flaming Lips//Mercry Rev//Holy Wave @ Stubb’s
Friday, November 8, 2019



Chelsea Wolfe @ Central Presbyterian Church
Saturday, November 9, 2019



Chrome @ Elysium
Saturday, November 9, 2019



Flipper with David Yow @ Hotel Vegas
Saturday, November 9, 2019



Sleater-Kinney @ ACL Moody
Saturday, November 9, 2019



John Cale//The Black Angels @ Stubb’s
Saturday, November 9, 2019



A Place To Bury Strangers//The KVB @ Barracuda
Sunday, November 10, 2019



Strung Out//The Casualties @ Come And Take It Live
Sunday, November 10, 2019



Kurt Vile, Dinosaur Jr. @ Stubb’s
Sunday, November 10, 2019



Death Cafe @ Monkey Nest Coffee
Sunday, November 10, 2019, 3:00 pm



Peter Hook And The Light @ Emo’s
Monday, November 11, 2019



RuPaul’s Drag Race: Werq The World @ Bass Concert Hall
Tuesday, November 12, 2019



Austin International Drag Festival @ Drag Village at Holiday Inn & Downtown Austin
Thursday-Sunday, November 14-17, 2019



Pennywise @ Empire Control Room
Wednesday, November 20, 2019



Beirut @ ACL Live
Thursday, November 21, 2019



Horror For The Holidays @ Travis County Exposition Center
Saturday-Sunday, November 23-24, 2019



Pigface @ Elysium
Monday, November 25, 2019



D.R.I. @ Come And Take It Live
Wednesday, December 4, 2019



Death Cafe @ Monkey Nest Coffee
Sunday, December 8, 2019, 3:00 pm



Yule Ball @ Elysium
Friday & Saturday, December 13 & 14, 2019



Selofan//Twin Tribes @ Elysium
Saturday, December 21, 2019



T.S.O.L.//The Dwarves @ Barracuda
Monday, December 30, 2019



The Cabinet of Dr. Caligari Featuring Graham Reynolds @ Paramount
Sunday, February 9, 2020



Nosferatu Festival 2020 Kick Off Party @ Kick Butt Cafe
Friday, March 6, 2020



Austin Witchfest @ Jourdan-Bachman Pioneer Farms
Saturday, March 7, 2020



Nosferatu Festival @ Come And Take It Live